Political Map Of South Sudan

Following independence from sudan in july 2011 a political crisis sparked fighting in the republic of south sudans capital juba in december 2013 that quickly spread to other parts of the country igniting civil war. The country gained its independence from the republic of the sudan in 2011 making it the newest country with widespread recognition. To put that into perspective the entire population of the earth is estimated to be around 76 billion people so africa does hold a pretty sizable amount of the worlds population.